skip navigation 1-800-4-ALFRED (425-3733)

Academic Information

Print PDF

Alfred State offers approximately 80 majors in programs based in the arts and sciences, applied technology, and management and engineering technology.

Administratively, the college is broken down into three schools:

  • School of Arts & Sciences
  • School of Architecture, Management & Engineering Technology
  • School of Applied Technology

Faculty and staff focus on programs within their areas of expertise. Depending on the major, each student will find the majority of courses taught within a particular area of study. However, most students will also be required to take some courses within other disciplines.